NJAHHP NEWS

Professionalism ● Innovation ● Education ● Legislative Action

Big news!

The New Jersey Association of Hearing Health Professionals has been long established as a leader in state conferences for the hearing professional. This year, we are pleased and proud to announce that **we will be joining the Mid-Atlantic Hearing Expo** March 22-24, 2018 in Harrisburg, PA. Mark your calendar now and plan to attend!

Joining the Mid-Atlantic Hearing Expo offers many benefits to New Jersey hearing professionals of all backgrounds, including:

- Lower registration fees
- Lower cost hotel amenities
- More continuing education hours
- More exhibitors offering discounts and incentives for attendees
- More networking opportunities to meet colleagues from a number of neighboring states

This year's Expo boasts a wide variety of speakers, experts in industry and the field of hearing health. Expect lively discussions of the latest technologies and trends, including the future for over-the-counter hearing aids.

The Association will also have its annual general membership meeting and election of officers. Come and be heard!

Sign up for the Mid-Atlantic Hearing Expo NOW! Go to NJAHHP.com for registration forms. We'll see you March 22-24!



NEW JERSEY ASSOCIATION OF HEARING HEALTH PROFESSIONALS General Membership meeting

Mid-Atantic Hearing Expo Friday, March 23 5:00—6:00 pm

All NJAHHP members in good standing are invited to come to Harrisburg, PA for our annual membership meeting and election. This is the fourth year the election/meeting will be held during the Annual Conference and Expo.

Even if you are not attending the Conference, all members are invited to attend the meeting/election at no charge. The election slate is attached. There are openings for:

Two 1-year trustees; nominations for trustees will also be taken from the floor at the meeting.

NJAHHP 2018 Trustees Slate

Officers:

Two-year terms

President: Ed Regan

Vice President: Nicole Esteves (Holdover, no voting)

Secretary: David Weesner (Holdover, no voting)

Treasurer: Anthony Nash

Two Year Positions:

Sharon Stoor

Jared Tallarico (completion of term vacated by Ed Regan)

One Year Positions (in alphabetical order):

Dan Berke (past-president seat, no voting)

Michael Bruk

Joseph Diefenbacher

Leslie Herman

James Saad

- -open position-
- -open position-

Nominations for Trustees will be accepted from the floor at the meeting.